5 Things I Am Thankful For

Things i am thankful for
November has arrived!  Thanksgiving is fast approaching and we are once again reminded what we are thankful for.  Here are the 5 things I am most thankful for this year.
Family – I am especially thankful for my family this year as I have needed them a lot. My parents and sister mean the world to me and I don’t know what I would do without them.   Also included are my dogs.  They always know how to make me smile.
Faith – This past year I have reaffirmed my faith. After many years of not having a home church to worship in and a church family to worship with, I have found my place at a Lutheran Church (the same one I was baptized in!)
Home – I was lucky enough to purchase my home this year as well.  It was a long hard road both financially and emotionally.   Heavy on the emotions.   But I came through it.  I am so blessed to have a roof over my head that I can call my own.
Computer – The computer that I typed this very post on, I am very thankful for it.  This computer keeps me connected to my family both near and far. It also offers a wonderful connection to the amazing pen pals that I send letters to the old school way.
Glasses – Not only do they help me see our amazing world, they allow me to help other people in need see.  They are also providing me with an income and a place in this world.
What are you thankful for this year?  Comment below and let me know!
signature
2 thoughts on “5 Things I Am Thankful For

  1. Juni Desireé says:

    Great question. Thanks for asking because it’s getting me thinking. I always think about what I’m grateful for in each day or in my life, but not for the year. Looking forward to setting aside some time to think about this and maybe write a post about it.

Leave a Reply

