October Monthly Favorites

october favs
“October extinguished itself in a rush of howling winds and driving rain and November arrived, cold as frozen iron, with hard frosts every morning and icy drafts that bit at exposed hands and faces.”
-J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
October has come and gone!  I can’t believe it is November!  Here are a few of my favorite things from October.

Soap & Glory Hand Food – The weather here has been up and down, 70s to 40s from one day to the next.  My skin has been going crazy. I am loving the effect this lotion has on my skin.  It is amazingly light and has a great scent that isn’t very overwhelming.
That 70s Show – I have been rewatching the series.  I love it!  Its a great way to unwind after a long day.
Cross Stitch – So much fun, yet so hard.  I recently have become obsessed with making little crosses!  I am working on a couple of projects for Christmas gifts.
Paracord – Another craft item.  I have been making bracelets, key fobs, rings, you name it I am trying it.  Again lots of Christmas gifts coming from this new hobby.
EOS Vanilla and Mint Lip Balm – I am loving this flavor.  Like I mentioned with the lotion, this is my go to for my lips.   I have to talk a lot for my job so this is on hand with me all day long!
What were some of your favorites for October? Comment below and let me know!
signature
One thought on “October Monthly Favorites

  1. Xstitchbee says:

    Ooo I’m liking the HP quote!! Umm likes for October would include: the progress I made on my cross stitch projects, tv series Heartland & the Halloween themed baking that we had at work at the end of the month 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

